FreeAudio.org – Writings in Personal Liberty and Freedom

[FreeAudio.org](http://www.freeaudio.org/)
deigns to be a non-partisan voice of freedom, challenging us to listen/read works regarding aspects of personal freedom. And not just the freedoms that are important to us personally but to stand up for the liberties of all, even those with whom we may disagree.

> Our goal is to spread the word of liberty, freedom and democracy to people, communities and countries where they may not be readily available. Personal freedom is sought by everyone young or old, male or female, no matter what race, ethnicity or culture. It is unfortunate that a small but powerful few have taken it upon themselves to deny others freedom for their own gain. Liberty and freedom is not a partisan issue but a human condition that we all seek.

The site was started in July 2003 with the publication of Frederic Bastiat’s highly influential work, “The Law: The Classic Blueprint for a Just Society.”

> If you ever wondered why people involved in politics often fight so vehemently for their cause, this book goes a long way towards not only describing why this is but also what must be done in order to avoid it and how to create a just and equitable society. This book will most likely change the way you think about politics forever.

A few more titles were added in 2005 and then the final update to the site was made in December 2006. I hope that they are able to add more titles in the future. Below is a list of what is on the site at present.

## Law and Economics
- [Law, The](http://www.freeaudio.org/fbastiat/thelaw.html) by [Frederic Bastiat](http://www.freeaudio.org/fbastiat/)
- [Candle Maker's Petition ](http://www.freeaudio.org/fbastiat/candlemakerspetition.html) by [Frederic Bastiat ](http://www.freeaudio.org/fbastiat/)

## American Independence
- [Common Sense ](http://www.freeaudio.org/tpaine/commonsense.html) by [Thomas Paine](http://www.freeaudio.org/tpaine/)
- [Farewell Address, Washington's](http://www.freeaudio.org/gwashington/) by [George Washington](http://www.freeaudio.org/gwashington/)
- [Virginia Declaration of Rights](http://www.freeaudio.org/gmason/declarationofrights.html) by [George Mason ](http://www.freeaudio.org/gmason/)
- [Bill of Rights ](http://www.freeaudio.org/documents/billofrights.html) by James Madison

## Anti-Slavery / Civil Rights
- [African Slavery in America ](http://www.freeaudio.org/tpaine/slavery.html) by [Thomas Paine ](http://www.freeaudio.org/tpaine/)
- [Awakening of the Negro](http://www.freeaudio.org/btwashington/) by [Booker T. Washington ](http://www.freeaudio.org/btwashington/)
- [Case of the Negro](http://www.freeaudio.org/btwashington/) by [Booker T. Washington](http://www.freeaudio.org/btwashington/)
- [Emancipation Proclamation ](http://www.freeaudio.org/alincoln/) by [Abraham Lincoln](http://www.freeaudio.org/alincoln/)
- [Gettysburg Address](http://www.freeaudio.org/alincoln) by [Abraham Lincoln](http://www.freeaudio.org/alincoln)
- [Inaugural Address, Lincoln's Second](http://www.freeaudio.org/alincoln/) by [Abraham Lincoln](http://www.freeaudio.org/alincoln/)
- [Narrative of the Life of Frederick Douglass, An American Slave](http://www.freeaudio.org/fdouglass/narrative.html) by [Frederick Douglass](http://www.freeaudio.org/fdouglass/)

## Thanksgiving
- [Thanksgiving Proclamation](http://www.freeaudio.org/alincoln/) by [Abraham Lincoln](http://www.freeaudio.org/alincoln/)
- [Thanksgiving Proclamation](http://www.freeaudio.org/misc/thanksgiving.html) by [William Bradford (http://www.freeaudio.org/1623)](http://www.freeaudio.org/misc/)
- [Thanksgiving Proclamation](http://www.freeaudio.org/gwashington/) by [George Washington](http://www.freeaudio.org/gwashington/)

This post was originally published on my old audiobook blog site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>